The village was known for centuries, under the name of Penneville.
During the 13th century, the seigneury was given to a very important family from the Gers : the Terride, Viscount of Ginois. Around 1320-1330 Raymond-Jourdain, son of Odon III de Terrides, built the castle named Château de Terrides.
The castle surrounded by woods, prairies and lakes is a perfect environment to relax and study.
Discover Labourgade as a family with the Randoland cards, showing interesting things to discover and puzzles to solve Download Randoland
TO SEE / TO DO
- Castle of Terrides
- Assomption Church
CONTACT / WEB LINKS
Le Bourg, 82100 LABOURGADE
GPS location : Lat. 43.95 - Long. 1.1167
05 63 95 61 29